Design PF
DE

Introducing: Design PF

Welcome to our Quick Facts - here you will find a brief summary of what the School of Design is all about:

 

Design PF Showroom

In the first Corona semester, we developed a digital showroom for our students. Because you realize at the latest when it is no longer possible, how important it is to show your own work, to receive feedback and to enter into a professional discourse. So, without further ado, we have digitized our show of works, the 'Werkschau'. Since the website launch in July 2020, we have had 33,731 visitors! 843 students show 3,253 projects in pictures, text and film (as of 04/2022). The Werkschau website is also a top service for our students: They use their individual portfolio url for self-marketing in their social media channels such as Instagram.

#learninggoals: #organisation #publicrelations #eigenpr #representation

 

Design PF goes Places

Our students shape the cultural life of our city. Installations, exhibitions, performances and many cooperative projects are fields of experimentation for the budding designers. At up to 50 events a year, students can try themselves out as cultural actors and, with the support of the university, let the public participate in their work.

#learninggoals: #eventmanagement #publicrelations #B2B #marketing #reallifeexperience #selbstpräsentation

Design PF Prep

Our goal is to recruit talented young designers, that is why we advertise our degree programs with a wide range of consultation services. Over the course of a year, for example, 194 portfolio consultations were held online and on site, and 289 visitors attended our information days online and on site. We plan to resume our Design PF Ambassadors format, students who go into schools and present their degree programs, as soon as possible. Our Design PF Camp, inviting interested parties for workshop days together with the students during the fall vacations, was attended by 30 students (we around 130 applications). Our students are also involved in all these formats: they are ambassadors at eye level, proud to report on their development in their studies and to show interested visitors: Hey, you can do it too!

#learninggoals: #consulting #orientierung #portfolio #rolemodel #planhaben

Design PF Published

Our students are not only sought-after cooperation partners, they also provide interesting materials for the media.

Over the course of a year, more than 200 articles appear in every conceivable media outlet: daily newspapers, blogs, radio stations and TV formats. Sometimes a simple press release is the breakthrough for an undergraduate project, such as the completely new lace shoe by Sophia Lindner and her company act'ble. Sometimes companies find interesting works through press reports, cooperate with our students and produce their project ideas, such as the German learning book "Mein Deutschland" by Amelie Weinert, which was published by Langenscheidt. 

#learninggoals: #medientraining #employability #reallabor #arbeitenfuerkunden #berufspraxis #connections

 

Lidl-Gin

Again and again, ideas from cooperation projects within the curriculum are brought to market: This special edition of the Lidl gin, 30,000 bottles, with the label of our student Gerhard Tessmann, was sold out within 3 days.

 

Treaclemoon Shower Gels

For sale in over 5,000 drugstores in Germany, Austria and Switzerland: The shower gel series for Treaclemoon by student Simone Moser, created in a cooperation project.

 

Vogue India

Fashion student Abarna Kugasthan landed in Vogue India with her graduation collection "Room of Wonders: DIASPORA FANATISM," which focuses on her life in two cultures.

 

Culture Magazine 'Aspekte'

The renowned culture magazine Aspekte on ZDF reported on our exhibition "Protestbereitschaft" at the Kunstmuseum Stuttgart - a cooperation of our fashion program with the class Jankowski at the ABK Stuttgart.

 

 

Magazine 'smyk'

The international jewelry magazine smyk published works of the jewelry students, which were created in a cooperation with the magazine and for the magazine: about the longing in the pandemic.

Design PF

Introducing: Design PF

Herzlich Willkommen zu unseren Quick Facts – hier findest du kurz zusammengefasst, was die Fakultät für Gestaltung ausmacht:

Design PF Showroom

Im ersten Corona-Semester haben wir für unsere Studierenden einen digitalen Show Room entwickelt. Denn wie wichtig es ist, die eigenen Arbeiten zu zeigen, Feedback zu erhalten und in einen fachlichen Diskurs zu gehen, merkt man spätestens, wenn es nicht mehr möglich ist. Unsere Werkschau, die viele Besucher*innen zu uns lockt, haben wir also kurzerhand digitalisiert. Seit dem Launch im Juli 2020 hatten wir 33.731 registrierte Besucher*innen! 843 Studierende zeigen dort 3.253 Projekte in Bild, Text und Film (Stand 04/2022). Die Werkschau-Website ist auch ein top Service für unsere Studierenden: Sie nutzen ihre individuelle Portfolio-url für das Selbstmarketing in ihren Social Media-Kanälen wie zum Beispiel Instagram. Das ersetzt eine eigene Website.

#learninggoals: #organisation #publicrelations #eigenpr #representation

 

Design PF goes Places

Unsere Studierenden gestalten das Kulturleben unserer Stadt. Installationen, Ausstellungen, Performances und viele Kooperationsprojekte sind Experimentierfelder für die angehenden Designer*innen. An bis zu 50 Events im Jahr können sich Studierende als Kulturakteur*innen ausprobieren und mit Unterstützung der Hochschule die Öffentlichkeit an ihrer Arbeit teilhaben lassen.

#learninggoals: #eventmanagement #publicrelations #B2B #marketing #reallifeexperience #selbstpräsentation

Design PF Prep

Wir wollen guten Nachwuchs und werben mit ganz unterschiedlichen Beratungsangeboten für unser Studium. Über ein Jahr hinweg sind das zum Beispiel 194 Mappenberatungen online und vor Ort oder 289 Besucher*innen bei unseren Infotagen online und vor Ort. Unser Format Design PF Ambassadors, Studierende, die in Schulen gehen und ihren Studiengang vorstellen, wollen wir sobald möglich wieder aufnehmen. An unserem Design PF Camp, mit dem wir in den Herbstferien Interessierte für Workshoptage gemeinsam mit den Studierenden einladen, haben 30 Schüler*innen (bis zu 130 Bewerbungen) teilgenommen. Und das Besondere: In all diese Formate sind auch unsere Studierenden eingebunden: sie sind Botschafter*innen auf Augenhöhe und stolz darauf, von ihrer Entwicklung im Studium zu berichten und zu zeigen: Hey, du kannst das auch schaffen!

#learninggoals: #consulting #orientierung #portfolio #rolemodel #planhaben

Design PF Published

Unsere Studierenden sind nicht nur gefragte Kooperationspartner*innen, sondern auch Impulsgeber für die Medien.

Über ein Jahr hinweg erscheinen über 200 Artikel in allen nur denkbaren Medien: Tageszeitungen, Blogs, Radio-Sender und TV-Formaten. Manchmal ist eine simple Pressemitteilung der Durchbruch für ein Bachelor-Projekt, wie zum Beispiel der komplett neuartige Spitzenschuh von Sophia Lindner und ihrem Unternehmen act’ble. Manchmal werden durch Presseberichte Unternehmen aufmerksam, kooperieren mit Studierenden und produzieren die Projekt-Ideen, wie zum Beispiel das Deutsch-Lernbuch „Mein Deutschland“ von Amelie Weinert, das bei Langenscheidt erschienen ist. 

#learninggoals: #medientraining #employability #reallabor #arbeitenfuerkunden #berufspraxis #connections

 

Lidl-Gin

Immer wieder werden Ideen aus Kooperationsprojekten innerhalb des Curriculums auf den Markt gebracht: Die Sonder-Edition des Lidl-Gins von der Bimmerle Private Distillery, 30.000 Flaschen, mit dem Etikett von unserem Studenten Gerhard Tessmann, war innerhalb von 3 Tagen ausverkauft.

Treaclemoon Duschgels

Zu kaufen in über 5.000 Drogeriemärkten in Deutschland, Österreich und der Schweiz: Die Duschgel-Serie für Treaclemoon von Studentin Simone Moser, enstanden in einem Kooperationsprojekt.

Vogue India

Mit ihrer Abschlusskollektion „Room of Wonders: DIASPORA FANATISM“, die ihr Leben in zwei Kulturen thematisiert, landete Mode-Studentin Abarna Kugasthan in der Vogue India.

Kulturmagazin ‚Aspekte'

Das renommierte Kulturmagazin Aspekte im ZDF berichtete über unsere Ausstellung „Protestbereitschaft“ im Kunstmuseum Stuttgart – eine Kooperation des Studiengangs Mode mit der Klasse Jankowski an der ABK Stuttgart.

Magazin ‚smyk'

Das internationale Schmuck-Magazin smyk veröffentlichte Arbeiten der Schmuck-Studierenden, die in einer Kooperation mit dem Magazin und für das Magazin entstanden sind: über die Sehnsucht in der Pandemie.